top of page

JOSEPH CONRAD-FERM

Reception with the Artist at Paul Fisher Downtown Gallery, 218 Clematis

Friday March 13, 2015 6 pm to 9 pm

With over 1,000 finished works, on paper, canvas, and wood, his paintings are in public and private collections worldwide. Ferm also has over 40 solo and group shows to his credit. “I don’t have a college art degree and I don’t have an art critics vocabulary. I paint when I’m feeling good and I paint when feeling otherwise. I find the right music to fit my mood and I go to work, though work is probably not the right word for it. It used to pour out of me, as fast as I could move the brush, though I’ve since learned to restrain my efforts. My recent process in the studio has become quite intense, by design. My intention is to reveal a complex and timeless process that is easy to engage.”

Ferms’ work is used extensively by interior designers and has been seen in design publications in the U.S, Europe. His work has been seen on Home By Novogratz, an HGTV series as well as the hit CBS show Elementary. Ferm lives in the village of Saugerties, NY, with his son Desmond and wife, artist Sarah Conrad-Ferm. He is currently employed full time as a registered nurse, in a critical care setting, at two area hospitals.

Ferms most recent large scale abstracts are currently on display

Paul Fisher Downtown Gallery, 218 Clematis St. West Palm Beach, FL 561 832-5255

info@paulfishergallery.com

bottom of page